Undergraduate Advising

Academic Advisors are here to help you with registration, policies, tutoring, employment opportunities and more. A summary of the College of Engineering and Computer Science Undergraduate Student Academic Advising Policies and Procedures can be found in this booklet. Students at the Main Campus or Lake Campus from other academic units that wish to change their major to engineering or computer science can apply to change their major by using the Electronic Change of Major Form available on Wings Express. Students thinking about changing their major should contact an Enrollment Advisor below for more information.

Intending Engineering and Computer Science (IECS) students should contact the Student Success Center in 280 Joshi, at (937) 775-5272 to make an appointment. All IECS students have mandatory advising, so they must meet with their advisor prior to registration each term. Once an IECS student has met the CECS Admission Requirements, they will be transitioned to their Departmental Advisor.

Courtney J Tygret, MA

Phone: (937) 775-5039
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5272
Office: 280 Joshi Research Center
Email: courtney.tygret@wright.edu

Majors:
Mechanical Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering


Ryan Hamilton

Phone: (937) 775-5037
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5037
Office: 311 Russ Engineering Center
Email: ryan.hamilton@wright.edu

Majors:
Electrical Engineering
Engineering Physics


Mary Hutcheson, MS

Phone: (937) 775-5103
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5272
Office: 280 Joshi Research Center
Fax: (937) 775-5009
Email: mary.hutcheson@wright.edu

Majors:
Computer Science
Computer Engineering


Mike R Evans

Phone: (937) 775-2968
Office: 183 Joshi Research Center
Email: michael.evans@wright.edu

Majors:
International Students


Ann Wright, M.Ed.

Phone: Office: (937) 775-5011
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5272
Office: 280 Joshi Research Center
Fax: (937) 775-5009
Email: ann.wright@wright.edu

Majors:
Biomedical Engineering
Industrial and Systems Engineering
Undecided



Students who are Direct Admits met university standards of at least a 3.25 cumulative GPA and 25 ACT or 1180 SAT in high school. Direct Admits are listed as PRE Majors and are seen by Departmental Advisors while they work towards the CECS Admission Requirements. PRE Majors and Full Majors should contact their department for advising appointments.

Brandi Banks, MS

Phone: (937) 775-5044
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5045
Office: 207 Russ Engineering Center
Email: brandi.banks@wright.edu

Majors:
Biomedical Engineering
Industrial and Systems Engineering


Wendy L Chetcuti, M.Ed.

Phone: (937) 775-5136
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5131
Office: 303 Russ Engineering Center
Email: wendy.chetcuti@wright.edu

Majors:
Computer Science
Computer Engineering


Karen Meyer

Phone: (937) 775-5104
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5131
Office: 344 Russ Engineering Center
Email: karen.meyer@wright.edu

Majors:
Computer Science
Computer Engineering


Ryan Hamilton

Phone: (937) 775-5037
Advising Appointments: (937) 775-5037
Office: 311 Russ Engineering Center
Email: ryan.hamilton@wright.edu

Majors:
Electrical Engineering
Engineering Physics


Heather Casto, M.Ed.

Phone: (937) 775-5040
Office: 209 Russ Engineering Center
Email: heather.casto@wright.edu

Majors:
Mechanical Engineering
Materials Science and Engineering



Graduate Advising

Graduate students are encouraged to contact their department for advising information information.

Alysoun Taylor-Hall, MBA

Phone: (937) 775-5075
Office: 211 Russ Engineering Center
Fax: (937) 775-5147
Email: alysoun.taylor-hall@wright.edu

Majors:
Engineering


Arthur A Goshtasby, PhD

Phone: (937) 775-5170
Office: 303 Russ Engineering Center
Email: arthur.goshtasby@wright.edu

Majors:
Computer Science
Computer Engineering