Dean's Student Advisory Board

You are here


The Dean's Student Advisory Board (DSAB) was organized during spring quarter 2007 by CECS Senator, Ben Ausdenmoore (BME). The DSAB is composed of students from all of the departments within the College. Students apply for membership and are selected after review of applications and an interview.

The primary purpose of DSAB is to serve as a direct line of communication between the students and the Dean of the College of Engineering and Computer Science. The Board meets several times throughout the academic year to discuss matters relevant to students in the College. The chair of the board is responsible for reporting concerns and ideas that the DSAB has developed during the meetings to the Dean.

You can get involved with the DSAB in several ways. The first step is to read our latest newsletter so you can be informed of what the DSAB has achieved and our current status. Then, visit our contact page and email the DSAB if you have a question, concern, or suggestion for us. In addition, when we are accepting new candidates, you can stop by our application page for more information on interviewing to be a DSAB member.

E-mail with questions, concerns and feedback.

Members (2012-2013)


Michael Nickels
Co-President: Michael Nickels
Ethan Blackford
Ethan Blackford
Justin Moll
Co-President: Justin Moll
Derek Sexton
Derek Sexton
Matthew Burks
Secretary: Matthew Burks
Justin Warner
Justin Warner
  Andrew Profeta
Andrew Profeta
  Murad Althobaiti  

Members (2011-2012)

Ben Ausdenmoore Cory Snyder Chris Ferguson
Derek Sexton Ethan Blackford Matthew Burks
Megan Markl Mike Nickels